Please wait

Kalyan Chaubey to again be BJP candidate for Maniktala

  • BJP names Kalyan Chaubey Bhattacharya for Maniktala, Manoj Biswas for Ranaghat South, Manas Kumar Ghosh for Raiganj, and Vinay Kumar Vishwas for Bagda
  • Move seen as BJP's bid to bolster presence in Bengal post-2021 elections, targeting key assembly seats
  • By-polls crucial amidst TMC's efforts to retain seats, shaping Bengal's political dynamics

17 Jun 2024
Kalyan Chaubey to again be BJP candidate for Maniktala

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has officially declared its candidates for the upcoming by-elections in four assembly constituencies in West Bengal. This move comes as part of the BJP's strategy to strengthen its presence in the state following the 2021 assembly elections.

The by-elections in these constituencies are crucial for all political parties, including the ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC), which will also be contesting vigorously to retain its seats. The outcomes of these by-polls will likely have implications for the political landscape in Bengal.


  1. Raigunj: Shri Manas Kumar Ghosh 
  2. Ranaghat Dakshin (SC) : Shri Manoj Kumar Biswas
  3. Bagda (SC): Shri Binay Kumar Biswas 
  4. Maniktala: Shri Kalyan Chaubey Bhattacharya

​​​​​​​These announcements mark a significant step for the BJP as it seeks to expand its political footprint in Bengal. The party's candidates are expected to focus on local issues and the BJP's agenda for development and governance.

Ad Image

No comments to show. Log in to add some!

Other Relevant Stories

Download The Taaza Tv App Now to Stay Updated on the Latest News!

play store download
app store download
app img