Please wait

Major Cabinet Reshuffle: Big 4 steady, new Ministers for Health, Aviation, Sports and Jal Shakti | get list

  • No change in the "Big 4" ministries: Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, and Nitin Gadkari retain their portfolios
  • JP Nadda and Kiren Rijiju take on significant new roles: Health and Parliamentary Affairs, respectively
  • New appointments include TDP’s Ram Mohan Naidu and BJP’s CR Paatil in Civil Aviation and Jal Shakti Ministries

10 Jun 2024
Major Cabinet Reshuffle: Big 4 steady, new Ministers for Health, Aviation, Sports and Jal Shakti | get list

In the latest cabinet reshuffle under Prime Minister Narendra Modi's leadership, key ministers retained their major portfolios while some new faces took charge of significant ministries. The announcements, made today, confirmed that the core leadership team remains steady with no changes in the "Big 4" ministries. 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been given charge of Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Key Ministries in Modi 3.0:

  • 1. Shri Raj Nath Singh Minister of Defence.
    2. Shri Amit Shah Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.
    3. Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari Minister of Road Transport and Highways.
    4. Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and
    Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
    5. Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; and Minister of Rural Development.
    6. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman Minister of Finance, and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
    7. Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar Minister of External Affairs.
    8. Shri Manohar Lal Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs; and
    Minister of Power.
    9. Shri H. D. Kumaraswamy Minister of Heavy lndustries; and Minister of Steel.
    10. Shri Piyush Goyal Minister of Commerce and lndustry.
    11. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Minister of Education.
    12. Shri Jitan Ram Manjhi Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
    13. Lalan Singh Minister of Panchayati Raj; and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.
    14. Shri Sarbananda Sonowal Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways.
    15. Dr. Virendra Kumar Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
    16. Shri Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu Minister of Civil Aviation.
    17. Shri Pralhad Joshi Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; and Minister of New and Renewable Energy.
    18. Shri Jual Oram Minister of Tribal Affairs.
    19. Shri Giriraj Singh Minister of Textiles.
    20. Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw Minister of Railways; Minister of lnformation and Broadcasting; and Minister of Electronics and lnformation Technology.
    21. Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia Minister of Communications; and
    Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.
    22. Shri Bhupender Yadav Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.
    23. Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Minister of Culture; and Minister of Tourism.
    24. Smt. Annpurna Devi Minister of Women and Child Development
    25. Shri Kiren Rijiju Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of Minority Affairs.
    26. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas
    27. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Minister of Labour and Employment; and Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports.
    28. Shri G. Kishan Reddy Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.
    29. Shri Chirag Paswan Minister of Food Processing lndustries.
    30. Shri C R Patil Minister of Jal Shakti.

Ad Image

No comments to show. Log in to add some!

Other Relevant Stories

Download The Taaza Tv App Now to Stay Updated on the Latest News!

play store download
app store download
app img